Your Story is Still Being Written

Next Life Chapter

When it comes to waiting… I’ll be the first to admit that it’s not my strength. I am the kind of person that reads the spoilers, seeks the answers, and reads the last chapter of the book! I guess you could say that I’m rather impatient.

While reading a new novel, I was impressed by 2 particular pages in which the author states his struggles and triumphs over a 10 to 15 year period. And then it occurred to me…

Our story is still being written!

Someday you will look back on these days, trials, struggles and triumphs and know that it’s simply 2 pages in the book of your life. There is so much more to come!

Often times, I want to peek ahead or skip some pages altogether and start the next chapter without even finishing the current one. But let’s be real… that’s not how life works.

So if you’re anything like me… hang in there and wait while the chapters of your life continue to unfold. Be patient and take it all in. Life is short and many pages are yet to be written!

___________________________________________

*All images are original and cannot be used without permission.

Copyright © 2017 WordsByMara – A subsidiary of Wordiate Solutions LLC. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment